Loading Events

The Waupaca County Sexual Assault Response Team (SART) invites the public to a memorandum of understanding (MOU) signing ceremony at 9 a.m. Wednesday, January 16, in Room LL42 of the Waupaca County Courthouse.

“We are recognizing the work that has been done to build relationships across agencies in order to increase our capacity to serve victims and survivors of sexual violence,” said Jess Hilgers, CAP Services Sexual Assault Victim Services program coordinator and SART co-chair. “The protocols in this agreement highlight the importance of strengthening agency partnerships and the commitment to consistent, multi-disciplinary response to sexual violence.”

Representatives from CAP Services, ThedaCare SANE Program, Waupaca County District Attorney’s Office, Waupaca County Department of Health & Human Services, Marion Police Department, Clintonville Police Department, Fremont Police Department, Iola Police Department, Manawa Police Department, New London Police Department, School District of Waupaca, Waupaca County Sheriff’s Office, Waupaca Police Department, Weyauwega Police Department, Wisconsin Department of Corrections will sign the MOU.

Speakers will include Jeanie Kurka Reimer, SART Consultant; Keeley Crowley, Wisconsin Department of Justice; John Lewinski, former Department of Corrections Probation and Parole officer and SART co-chair; Kevin Schultz, Marion Police Department police chief; Meghan Van Heertum, ThedaCare SANE Program coordinator; Chuck Price, Waupaca County Department of Health & Human Services director; Veronica Isherwood, Waupaca County District Attorney; and Hilgers.

For more information, contact Hilgers at 715-343-7179 or jhilgers@capmail.org.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!